Rwanda Cinema Centre

Empowering the youth through film

US tour: Day 4 September 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — rwandacinemacenter @ 4:13 am
Lucy singing

Lucy Woodword performing

Lucy Woodword

Lucy Woodword

Yesterday was spent going into electronic shops where we were hoping to
buy a new tape-less camera, I had some collegues from Rwanda as well who
are looking forward to upgrading their facilities, I had the task to help
out on this.
Also on the night of the 24th I had gone to a concert of one of the guests from Hollywood that RCC hosted few months ago, Lucy Woodward. She performed last night at Canal in the Canal Room, great ambiance! I met
Karim and Amy, Jon’s wife who invited me and treated me well (in a VIP club)!
Minister Joseph was meant to come along with me but he could not make
it. However, his is presence in NY and coming to the concert was announced by
the Singer and people cheered! wow, Rwanda was honored!

 

Leave a Reply

